Grievance & Anti Ragging Cell


The Modern Education Society, Pune was established on 15th February, 1932, to meet the demand for education by the residents of the eastern part of the city of Poona. The efforts of its founder, Prin. V. K. Joag, and of the Wadia brothers, Sir Cusrow Wadia and Sir Ness Wadia,

The Modern Education Society came into being as a regular registered Educational Society formally at a meeting of its founder members at the Cowasjee Dinshaw Library Hall.

True to Its credo 'For the Spread of Light', the Society pioneered efforts to open the portals of higher education to the residents of eastern parts of Pune and pursued them tirelessly through the last eighty resplendent years. The Society today has seven institutions in the bustling cities of Pune and Mumbai. Over the years, they have become the first choice to acquire an all-round quality education for many promising young men and women all over the country and abroad.

Sr. NoNameDesignation
1Prof. Dr. Vrishali RandhirIn-Charge Principal
2Prin. Dr. P. N. ChaudharyVice Principal
3Dr. Deepa DaniMember
4Mr. J. K. ThakurMember
5Ms. J. D. GajarmalMember
6Mrs. S. N. BhandwalkarMember


In accordance with the Provision of the Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act 1999 (with effect from 15th May 1999) ragging within or outside any educational institution is strictly Prohibited. Any student found involved in it shall be dismissed from the institution with immediate effect and such student shall not be admitted in any other educational institution for the period of five years from the date of order of such dismissal. Ragging is punishable with imprisonment for a term up to 2 years.

1Prof. Dr. Vrishali RandhirIncharge Principal
2Dr. P. N. ChaudharyVice Principal
3Mr. J. K. ThakurMember
4Mr. Anil KakadeMember(Ex-Student)