Ness Wadia College Sports


In the field of Sports, the Students of the College have participated in Sports activities organized at the Inter-Collegiate, Inter-Zonal, Inter-University, State and National levels.Students have brought credit to the College by winning various prizes, Medals, Shields and the General Championships many times. Many of the Students have got honor of being selected in various tournaments held in different parts of Country at various levels. Our students do extremely well in various events like Cricket, Football, Hockey, Athletics, Boxing, Best Physique, Basketball, Handball, Cycling, Badminton etc. Since its establishment in 1969, College has maintained an outstanding sports record. Having won several prizes and awards over the years it has produced a galaxy of Sportmen and Women that include famous names such as -

Refurbished College Ground

Recently the college ground has been renovated with ultra-modern equipments. All kinds of facilities are provided to the students viz state of the art Gymnasium, well-equipped Grounds i.e. Cricket, Basketball, Handball, Hockey, Football, Kho-Kho, Kabaddi, Boxing Ring, Volley Ball, Net Ball, Ball Badminton, Tennis Court, Table Tennis, Athletics, Cricket Net Practice, Four Wickets, Jogging Track, Soft Ball etc.

SR. NO. Name of the Members Position
1 Mr. Chetan Chauhan Cricket
2 Mr. Roshan Irani Hockey
3 Rekha Munphan Bhide Hockey
4 Mr. Riaz Bagwan Cricket
5 Ms. Dipti Thanekar Badminton
6 Ms. Shirin Garda Badminton
7 Mr. Brian D Souza Squash
8 Mr. Randolf Daniel Cricket
9 Mr. Salil Ankola Cricket
10 Ms. Feruzan Damania Hockey
11 Ms. Rachana Gupta Hockey
12 Mr. Ashok Shinde Kabaddi
13 Mr. Hrishikesh Kanitkar Cricket
14 Mr. Girish Pawar Boxing
15 Mr. Abhijit Gawali Karate
16 Abhijeet Garg Swimming
17 Pawan Shah Cricket
18 Yatin Mangwani Cricket
19 Izhaan Sayed Cricket
SR. NO Name of the Members Position
1 Rekha Manphan Bhide Hockey
2 Ashok Shinde Kabaddi
SR. NO. Name of the Members Position
1 Vrushali Gaikwad Cycling
2 Sham Kothari Moto-cross
3 Ashok Shinde Kabaddi
4 Rekha Munphan Bhide Hockey
5 Feruzan Damania Hockey
6 Girish Pawar Boxing
7 Shirin Gurda Badminton
8 Deepti Thanekar Badminton
9 Mr. Salil Ankola Cricket
10 Harihikesh Kanitkar Cricket
11 Suryakant Pawar Cycling
12 Rajeev Jalanapurkar Mallakhamlo 13 Vijay Yadav Boxing
13 Rachana Gupta Hockey
Sr. No. Name of the Members Position
1 Mr. Sanjay Panchange Captain All Rounder
2 Mr. Sunil Karud All Rounder
3 Mr. Laxamn Gavade Batsman
4 Mr. Aniket Pashte Batsman
5 Mr. Amol Kale All Rounder
6 Dilip Panchange All Rounder+WiK
7 Mr. Youraj Gule Batsman
8 Mr. Raju Bhikatte All Rounder
9 Mr.Sachin Adsule All Rounder
10 Mr. Sunil Thube Batsman
11 Mr. Ganesh Karande Batsman
12 Mr. Shushil Mane Batsman
13 Mr. Rupesh Kangane Batsman
14 Mr. Mahendra Lad Bowler
15 Mr.Firoz Sayyed Bowler
16 Mr. Mangesh Padayal Team Manager